Contact Us

For questions about using the data, please consult the latest Data Release’s help page, and if necessary the help desk contact listed there.

Questions about this web site should be directed to webmaster@sdss.org.

Contacting SDSS-V

For more information about the SDSS-V collaboration (2020-),
please contact:

Director

Juna Kollmeier
Carnegie Observatories
sdss5-director@sdss.org

Project Scientist

Hans-Walter Rix
Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie, Heidelberg
sdss5-projectscientist@sdss.org

Scientific Spokesperson

Gail Zasowski
University of Utah
sdss5-spokesperson@sdss.org

Education and Public Outreach Director

Niall Deacon
Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie, Heidelberg
outreach@sdss.org

Fast Program Coordinators

Jason Ybarra, Dhanesh Krishnarao
Davidson College, Johns Hopkins University
fast@sdss.org

Contacting SDSS-IV

For more information about the SDSS-IV collaboration (2014-2021),
please contact:

Director

Michael R. Blanton
New York University
sdss4-director@sdss.org

Project Scientist

Matthew Bershady
University of Wisconsin-Madison
South African Astronomical Observatory
sdss4-projectscientist@sdss.org

Scientific Spokesperson

Karen Masters
Haverford College
sdss4-spokesperson@sdss.org

Education and Public Outreach Directors

Britt Lundgren, Rita Tojeiro
University of North Carolina at Asheville, University of St Andrews
outreach@sdss.org

FAST Program Coordinators

FAST Program Coordinators
Jason Ybarra, Dhanesh Krishnarao

Davidson College, Johns Hopkins University
fast@sdss.org

Mapper Contacts (SDSS-V)

For more information about the surveys that make up the SDSS, contact the Principal Investigators of each mapper.

Milky Way Mapper

Jennifer Johnson
The Ohio State University
johnson.3064@osu.edu

Local Volume Mapper

Niv Drory
University of Texas at Austin
drory@astro.as.utexas.edu

Black Hole Mapper

Scott Anderson
University of Washington
sfander@uw.edu

Survey Contacts (SDSS-IV)

APOGEE-2

Steven Majewski
University of Virginia
srm4n@virginia.edu

eBOSS

Kyle Dawson
University of Utah
kdawson@astro.utah.edu

MaNGA

Kevin Bundy
University of California, Santa Cruz
kbundy@ucolick.org

Back to Top