Contact Us

For questions about using the data, please consult the latest Data Release’s help page, and if necessary the help desk contact listed there.

Questions about this web site should be directed to webmaster@sdss.org.

Contacting SDSS-V

For more information about the SDSS-V collaboration, please contact:

Director
Juna Kollmeier

Carnegie Observatories
sdss5-director@sdss.org

Project Scientist
Hans-Walter Rix

Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie, Heidelberg
sdss5-projectscientist@sdss.org

Scientific Spokesperson
Gail Zasowski

University of Utah
sdss5-spokesperson@sdss.org

Education and Public Outreach Director
Niall Deacon

Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie, Heidelberg
outreach@sdss.org

Contacting SDSS-IV

For more information about the SDSS-IV collaboration (2014-2020), please contact:

Director
Michael R. Blanton
New York University
sdss4-director@sdss.org

Project Scientist
Matthew Bershady

University of Wisconsin-Madison
South African Astronomical Observatory
sdss4-projectscientist@sdss.org

Scientific Spokesperson
Karen Masters

Haverford College
sdss4-spokesperson@sdss.org

Education and Public Outreach Director
Britt Lundgren

University of North Carolina at Asheville
outreach@sdss.org

Mapper Contacts

For more information about the Mappers that make up the SDSS, contact the Principal Investigators of each Mapper.

Milky Way Mapper
Jennifer Johnson

Ohio State University
johnson.3064@osu.edu

Black Hole Mapper
Scott Anderson

University of Washington
sfander@uw.edu

Local Volume Mapper
Niv Drory

University of Texas at Austin
drory@astro.as.utexas.edu

Previous SDSS survey contacts

For more information  about the surveys in previous SDSS installments, please contact the Principal Investigator of each survey.

SDSS-IV Surveys

APOGEE-2
Steven Majewski

University of Virginia
srm4n@virginia.edu

MaNGA
Kevin Bundy

University of California, Santa Cruz
kbundy@ucolick.org

eBOSS
Kyle Dawson

University of Utah
kdawson@astro.utah.edu

SDSS-III Surveys